District 1

Our mission is to educate and encourage participation in the political process by people of all backgrounds who support Democratic principles.

Democrats believe that we’re greater together than we are on our own—that this country succeeds when everyone gets a fair shot, when everyone does their fair share, when everyone plays by the same rules. Our party, led by President Obama, is focused on building an economy that lasts—an economy that lifts up all Americans.

For more than 200 years, our party has led the fight for civil rights, health care, Social Security, workers’ rights, and women’s rights. We are the party of Barack Obama, John F. Kennedy, FDR, James Clyburn, Fritz Hollings, and the countless everyday Americans who work each day to build a more perfect union.

District 1 Executive Committees
Beaufort: Chair: Blaine Lotz, Chair, 843-363-5204, gblotz@yahoo.com
Exec Comm: Allison Davidow, 843-522-9948 pelicans@embarqmail.com
Exec Comm: Al Thomas, 843-705-5768, hapensc2@hotmail.com

Colleton: Chair Karen Boyd, 843-909-3894, venus29481@yahoo.com
Exec Comm: Sarah Washington, 843-844-8743, sasahellen@lowcountry.com
Exec Comm: Edward Williams, 843-589-3508, ewilliams2369@comcast.net

Dorchester:Chair Richard Hayes, 166 W. N. 2nd St. Summerville, Sc 29483, 843-813-2168, rhayes73@aol.com
Exec Comm: Nancy Seufert, 843-552-1322 seufertnancyclare@knology.net
Exec Comm: David Rison, 843-873-6928, david_rison@yahoo.com


Beaufort County Democratic Women – Contact via Email:

Peg Schlictemeier epslick@yahoo.com
Alison Davidow pelican1@embarqmail.com
Beth Young by5860@gmail.com

Berkeley County Democratic Party
PO Box 155, Moncks Corner, SC 29461

Meets on the 3rd Saturday of the month from 9-11 a.m. at the Berkeley Electric Co-op, Rembert Dennis Blvd., Moncks Corner, SC 29461

Chairman: Melissa Watson, 108 Cairnwell Pass, Goose Creek, SC 29445, 843-793-9818, educateyoungpeople@gmail.com
Vice Chair: Michelle Coryea, P.O. Box 25, Pinopolis, SC 29469, 843-830-4916, act4change@gmail.com
Secretary: Jane Pulling, P.O. Box 478, Pinopolis, SC 29469, 843-209-3505, Lrapulling@homesc.com
Treasurer: Patty Johnson, 1011 Cass Dr., Moncks Corner, 843-696-0810


Charleston County Democratic Executive Committee

Dolly De Falco, President
Precious Samuel, Vice President
Loreen Myerson, Corresponding Secretary
Anne Jett Owens, Treasurer

See our website for more information on upcoming events, Organizations and Democratic Clubs:

Charleston County Democrats
Click here to find us on Facebook


Dorchester County Democratic Women

Margaret Goodwine- Chair

Mary Haynes- Secretary

Jackie Cordes- Treasurer

Meetings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of every other month at 7:00 PM at the Dorchester County Council Chamber located on 500 North Main Street, Summerville SC 29483.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s